What a week.

What a week.  What a week. What a week.  Work has been insanely busy. INSANE. I suppose that is a good thing in this economy.  But with work and the various holiday obligations, surfing has not been on the radar.  That, and it has been raining most of the week.  That, and there is no surf.  Not sure if I’ll even try to surf this weekend.  At this point, I feel ambivalant about it because it is so cold and the surf is so small.  Will make it a game-time decision.   But….there is lots of fresh power in the mountains now, so snowboarding is very much on my mind and I may attempt a trip to get some turns in sooner rather than later.  We’ll see.

3 Responses to What a week.

  1. Whiffleboy says:

    I found some surfable stuff this morning (Sat) as the tide dropped. The water “looked” clean. 🙂 It wasn’t much and you had to grovel but it was something at least. I was able to shortboard it. Check the smokestacks, grasshopper.

  2. venicesurfergirl says:

    I never paddled out this weekend. My friends did surf check on Saturday morning at the pier and said it was way small and too low tide, so I never even went down there. I’m sure south bay had a bit more but I just wasn’t motivated. Am hoping for an xmas day paddle out.

  3. Erica says:

    Mammoth had some good snow on Saturday when I was up there, then it snowed again yesterday as we were leaving. The local mountains should be pretty good right now, and there is snow forecasted for the next two days!

Leave a Reply

