Musing from a Weekend Warrior.

Plotting my paddle out plan for tomorrow. There is some NW swell and a lowish tide in the morning, so the beach breaks (at least in Venice) will likely be totally closed out.  I’m thinking about heading to a spot that I haven’t surfed in about two years, but that handles NW swells well and isn’t on everyone’s radar. While not a secret spot by any means, it doesn’t usually draw a big crowd.  I bet you wish I was going to tell you where this is, but I’m not.  We’ll see…

Leave a Reply

