Gloomy days of winter, part 2.

Another dreary, gloomy day.  Surf this morning looked total crapsauce at the pier.  Not at all interested in surfing Venice this week.  But….I think I’ve found my next surf travel destination.

Nicaragua!  Hello!

nica-2471

Some guys I know just came back and sent me their pictures to drool over.

dsc_8629

You prefer a right or a left?

dsc_8638

They surfed this peak by themselves (four guys) for several days.  Argh. So not fair.

One Response to Gloomy days of winter, part 2.

  1. Chris Tylor says:

    Yeah Nicaragua is great! I’ve been there this year and surf is really good, people are friendly and surrounding is amazing. I stay at a place right in front of a really good break. I think the name was “Hacienda Nicaragua”. Check google for possible operators. I booked here:
    http://www.lineupexplorers.com
    Cheap and excellent conditions. Think normad surfers is also a good adress. Check the nicaragua surf report site for more information!

Leave a Reply

