Conflict of Interest?

BP (aka nerd #2) is here now and he’s blogging about surf in Venice.  Hmmm.  Not sure how I feel about this turn of events.  He assures me that there will be no competition, but I’m not entirely convinced that this isn’t a direct conflict of interest.  Look. He already posted about our surf session at El Porto on Saturday.  Is there really room for two Venice surf bloggers?  Oh I suppose it will be ok. Competition is good.  It will keep me honest.  And besides, I might retire (again) soon so there will be a back up blog to follow if I take a bow.  Besides, I’m the OG venicesurfergirl and he’s, well, British.  Totally different.  But I AM hoping for a dawnie tomorrow before work. 🙂

5 Responses to Conflict of Interest?

  1. BP says:

    No competition! No-one reads my self-indulgent rantings…

    Hoping we’ll be there for a dawnie tomorrow too. Maybe see you?

    BP.

  2. whiffleboy says:

    Hey, I think I surfed next to him the other day on the Southside. 🙂

  3. Be nice to BP. He’s British. 🙂

  4. Whiffleboy says:

    I’ll bring crumpets next time. 😉

Leave a Reply

