Got up for a dawny.

Met nerd #1 this morning for a dawny (that’s my new favorite word thanks to BP), and it totally sucked – as in low tide, close-out, lamesauce. But, y’know, I’m in training for Fiji so told myself, y’know, to just go out and paddle around. And that is exactly what I did. I paddled for one hour and caught zero waves. It is pretty frustrating to be out trying to surf when it is so bad (no, not pretty frustrating – VERY frustrating), especially after my session last Sunday at Bolsa Chica where I had so much fun. You want to know what I think? Venice surf in the summer just sucks. There is no other way to describe it. That is what I think. Argh…

One Response to Got up for a dawny.

  1. British Paul says:

    Glad you like! I am going to export that one with me..

Leave a Reply

