Something new to write about.

Ok. Here it is. Surf in Venice this morning was manoosh. And I am not going to revert to my other new topic by posting a picture of another hot Olympic girl because I can’t keep doing that everyday. Please, I’m not that shallow (ok, who am I kidding? Yes, I am that shallow but am trying to show some restraint here). So today I will write about my morning beach walk. How fucking exciting is THAT! Hold on, folks. We’re talking walking here.

Met up with nerd #1 this morning for a beach walk. We decided to not do a nomats session because we knew it would just be bad. Instead, we went for an hour long walk which, actually, felt great. I feel like a pair of old women when we meet up to walk at so early in the morning (so not my style – I’m all about doing STUFF – surfing, skating, playing sports, riding bikes, drinking), but it was really nice to do a brisk walk and talk and catch up. Plus, who at 32 – that’s HER age :-), gets up at the ass-crack of dawn to walk? No one I know. But it is a great way to start the morning and an even better way to bond with a good friend. So if that is what I have to look forward to when I am old (oh wait, I am old – I mean really old), then I like it. Alot.

One Response to Something new to write about.

  1. British Paul says:

    What’s next for you oldies? Knitting!?

Leave a Reply

