Something positive to write about….kind of.

Ok, folks. It is not ALL doom and gloom here in Venice. When I can, I will write something positive. And surprisingly (yes, surprisingly) today’s surf in Venice did not totally suck. Now I won’t go as far as to say it was good, but there was some small scale wind swell in the water this morning – fun waist high waves with little corners to grab. Also, the water temperature is back up and feels like it’s about 68 – 69 degrees. Nice. The sun was out. There was no wind so the surface was glassy/calm. I had fun. Hooray.

But just in case today was a freak anomaly in the state of affairs regarding Venice surf, and I have to resort to alternative topics, I have, with the assistance of a co-creator (or should I say a co-conspirator) come up with a new blog topic to keep things rolling here…”The girls of summer.” More to follow.

Leave a Reply

