Dying a slow death.

Didn’t do surf check this morning. Didn’t have to. (Siiiigh). My blog is gasping for breath as I try to find something positive to write about here in Venice because it certainly isn’t about the surf. Did you know that there is a big scavenger hunt going on this weekend? Well now THAT could be fun. Jump on a bike and have at it.

Or, I could write about my other favorite obsession – Anna Netrebko.

She is a Russian opera singer who is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful women on this planet with one of the most beautiful voices I’ve ever heard.

She is performing my favorite opera, La Traviata, next year at the San Fransisco Opera and I just bought tickets. Yes, I bought tickets for 2009! I told my friend, Erin, that in case I die between now and June of next year, she gets the tickets. Let it be stated. Let it be law.

3 Responses to Dying a slow death.

  1. Carlos says:

    Take care! If you love her just hearing her recordings and watching her videos, you will not believe how stunning experience is to attend a live performance. I hope you will enjoy this Traviata
    Carlos

  2. Yes. I had the amazing pleasure of seeing her perform Massonet’s Manon in Los Angeles las year. Breathtaking on stage.

  3. Carlos says:

    Great! I saw the same production in Berlin but unfortunately Rolando was replaced by a cover at the performance I did attend. Nevertheless, I saw the video recording from Berlin with Rolando and the dvd is coming on 15. August in Germany.

    Have a nice surfin day 😉
    Carlos

Leave a Reply

