Surfing? What surfing?

Did I happen to mention that I’m a wuss? Yes. I think I did. Went to the pier early Saturday morning to paddle out, but I didn’t. It was cold and kind of big and kind of closing out, so I wussed out and didn’t go. There were guys out so it was surfable, and in a different time and place in my life (last year for instance), I totally would have said what the fuck and just gone for it. Where did that girl go? Nope. Not now. I stood shivering on the pier for about 1/2 hour and then opted to meet up with Nerd #1 for breakfast instead after her yoga class. So no surfing this weekend. And it is supposed to rain off and on all week, so if I’m going to get in the water anytime soon, I have to get my ass out of bed early before work tomorrow to get in a quick session. But given the fact that I’m a wuss, I wouldn’t bet on that either.

It looked fair today at the pier. 3 – 4 foot and average shape. A little slow on high tide, but there were about a dozen out on the south side and about 1/2 dozen on the north side. Should have paddled out this morning, but I didn’t because I’m a …. well you know why.

2 Responses to Surfing? What surfing?

  1. Whiffleboy says:

    It was kind of fun Monday. Super clean, that’s for sure.

  2. Gald you got out, Whiff, cuz clearly I’m too much of a wuss these days to handle the cold mornings. I used to be a total die hard. I need help!

Leave a Reply

