PT Rocks

Had my first PT session last night post surgery and despite the discomfort, it was fantastic. I don’t know what the numbers mean exactly, but in measuring my range of motion at the beginning of the session and again at the end, I increased my range by 20 degrees! This morning, I could actually raise my right hand to my head and use it to wash and brush my hair. These activities have been a strictly one-handed task until this morning. Progress!

Before PT last night, I was finding it very difficult to imagine surfing again within 8 – 10 weeks. Now, I can see that it might be possible. Don’t get me wrong, there is still quite a bit of pain and I am still not using the right arm much, but it is better.

Wooohooo….

2 Responses to PT Rocks

  1. snowboardwomen says:

    How is the recovery and PT sessions going? Keep up the PT… it will get you back on track if you stick with it. I dislocated my shoulder really bad while snowboarding a few years back (it was out of the socket for almost an hour before I got to the ER and they popped it in). But I had an awesome therapist for my recovery and I stuck to the exercises they give you to do at home, so I was back to pretty much a 99% range of motion and was surfing myself by about 7 months after the injury. Then again… I did not have surgery. But the human body is amazing with its ability to heal! I hope you’re feeling better! It is a good sign that you’re board shopping in your head these days. 🙂 Merry Christmas!

  2. Thx for the nice feedback. Hope to surf by March…

Leave a Reply

