Venice Surf Report

I posted my VBW surf report over on the Yo Venice site.

Met up with Annika this morning for a little walk before work. Man it was beautiful. I love Venice this time of year…sun is out, summer crowds are gone and it is really a little slice of paradise.

venice.jpg

Cutie Annika….

annika.jpg

Would have liked to paddle out this morning on a longboard, but I did surf locally both Saturday and Sunday with similar conditions so at least there was that. Unfortunately, both days I paddled out on my go-to board (6’4″), and should have been on a longboard with the small, high tide waves. I just can’t seem to bring myself to haul the longboard down to the beach. With my f’d up shoulder and the really soft waves, my pop-up turned into a a crawl-to-my-feet-up. But it was still super fun to be out. Water is cold though. People were already talking booties. Noooo. Not yet. I refuse. But soon.

Leave a Reply

