Annika back from Costa Rica

Annika is back from CR after ten days of super fun surfing. She said she surfed a pretty heavy beach break down there and had the line up mostly to herself…never more than 3 or 4 people out. There was a more popular point break close to where she was staying that was more crowded, but she didn’t paddle out there. She said there were a few days of bigger surf where she got worked, but here is a picture of her on a fun little left.

annikasurfing.jpg

We are now planning our trip for September. Doesn’t look like I’m going to be ready for Samoa as previously planned because it’s a really heavy reef break from what I hear, and you have to be a very strong paddler. I’m not in any shape to paddle hard at this point. In fact, I’m not in any shape to paddle at all. My goal is to be back in the water by mid August so that will give me about a month to get back into some kind of shape for surfing. We’re now planning on heading down to Cabo. This is a much more doable trip both in terms of time and money, so I won’t feel so bad if I still can’t surf that great. Well, I’ll be super frustrated, but at least I won’t feel like I’m missing out on that one big surf trip of my life.

Leave a Reply

