Summer Solstice in Venice

There was a really great street fair in Santa Monica/Venice this past week which happened to be right outside of my apartment window. There was a stage set up with bands playing all day. I felt like I was back in the dorms at college with kind of amateur but not terrible bands playing cover songs all afternoon – one band did covers of Heart, the other of the Beatles, and the third of Neil Young songs. I was a bit hung over from a party I went to on Saturday night and really wanted to nap in the afternoon, but that wasn’t really possible. Again, kinda like college. Thankfully, they wrapped up the stage activities at about 6pm, so then I only had the noise from the crowded bar to filter out.

I love living in Venice!

Leave a Reply

