Dog Sitting for the Holidays = No Surfing

Since my best friend, Erin, has gone up to Mammoth for a quick snowboarding trip, I have volunteered to dog sit for her while she is away.  The good news is she has an adorable puppy who is lovey and cute and snuggly.  The bad news is that she lives about ten miles from Venice, so I can’t surf for the next few days.  Oh well – the sacrifices we make for friends.  She is returning home, though, on New Year’s Eve, so I will be back at my own place in Venice and can wake up and surf on New Year’s Day…another awesome thing about being a surf shop owner and living right at the beach. 

Did I mention my shop? www.rockerboardshop.com  Check in out. 

We are the only surf shop in Los Angeles that caters to female surfers.  We were voted as Best of L.A. last summer in Los Angeles magazine.  Kinda cool.  There are five women who work here (all surfers), but we still have alot of male customers – gee, I wonder why.  

So, yeah, surfing on New Year’s Day and then I’m heading up to Mammoth in a couple of weeks for a quick snowboarding trip.  Haven’t been boarding yet this year so I’m super excited.  Hope for some fresh pow pow.

Leave a Reply

